Threefold Earning and New Setup Questions

Hello All,

I am new to this and need help on a couple of question, I have a node setup which went well and is running but

1. Do I need to extend my capacity pool to keep my 3node live? is this a expense to consider for keeping connected to the network? Can I let this expire and my nodes will keep earning?

2. I am planning to build a second 3node at the end of this month can this be setup at my current address with my current 3node or do I need to setup this at another address? Is their a limit

3. I do not really understand capacity pools and what they do and what you paying for or rewards can anyone explain in a simple way please?

4. Also has anyone had earnings yet and able to list their spec, prices set so we can share?

Brett

1 Like

Hello @brettlambourne,

1. Do I need to extend my capacity pool to keep my 3node live? is this a expense to consider for keeping connected to the network? Can I let this expire and my nodes will keep earning?

Please keep in mind the difference between the farmer and capacity consumer, I know it can be bit confusing, but you as a farmer, all you need is having a farm configured with a valid TFT wallet address to receive payments from grid users and rewards. So, as a farmer, you don’t need to watch the capacity pool or anything, you just need to have a farm configured and you will be all set!

1. I am planning to build a second 3node at the end of this month can this be setup at my current address with my current 3node or do I need to setup this at another address? Is their a limit

You can use the same farm ID for all of your 3nodes, you don’t need to create a farm per node, you can have all of your 3nodes in the same farm. Also, you can use the same TFT address in multiple farms as well

1. I do not really understand capacity pools and what they do and what you paying for or rewards can anyone explain in a simple way please?