How to effectively sell nodes capacity

How do I find uses for my capacity? I have seen nodes that are younger than mine and have some of their capacity reserved already.
Where/How can I find stats about current prices of nodes that actually manage to sell their capacity?

2 Likes

Hi Dan,
I have been a farmer for some time and as far as I am aware you have to find users for your capacity yourself.
ThreeFold are in discussions with various partners to bring workloads onto the TF Grid so hopefully the situation will change soon and we can start to sell our capacity.

I seeā€¦
So is there a platform where you could advertise the capacity?

All capacity is listed on the Capacity Explorer, although tbh I donā€™t know what the latest rules are for making your capacity available for sale. Things are always evolving so best if someone from TF reply with regards the current situation.

1 Like

Thanks for chiming in @colin

The sales channel rewards have not yet been implemented. Under the current system, farmers receive the majority of tokens paid for utilization, with a small portion kept by the foundation. That means finding someone to use your capacity is still beneficial.

For now, the biggest ā€œadvertisementā€ for a farmerā€™s capacity is just the amount of uptime they have reflected in the explorer. I hope weā€™ll see a more complete view of uptime (which isnā€™t simply reset when a node goes offline) as well as more features for farmers to promote their capacity, whether via the explorer or another platform.

Understandable that the ā€˜advertisementā€™ is the uptime, that is very intuitive. My point was that there are nodes that are much younger and already have some resources reserved.
So my conclusion was that this usage of resources comes from the combination of uptime and custom pricing, but I canā€™t find anywhere information about prices of other nodes.

P.S.